PDA

View Full Version : [Share/Release/Guide] Opening server ports the easy way



enegue
31-03-09, 08:27 AM
There are alot of ports that you have to open for a WOW server. If you are using windows firewall, this can be a real pain. From what I have encountered windows firewall does not allow adding port ranges, so you have to open each port manually. Below I have a windows batch file to open all the ports needed and labels each one.



Create a file named OPENPORTS.BAT
Copy and paste the code into the file.
Run the batch file!




@echo off
Echo Attemping to open needed ports....Please wait....
FOR /L %%R IN (6881,1,6999) DO netsh firewall add portopening TCP %%R "WOW Patches "%%R
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 3724 "WOWRealm List 3724"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 80 "WOW Apache Web 80"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 3306 "Wow Mysql 3306"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 8129 "Wow Realm One 8129"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 8130 "Wow Realm Two 8130"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 8093 "Wow Server port 8093"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 6112 "WOW Patches 6112"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 3036 "Wow Arcemu 3036"
netsh firewall add portopening TCP 8050 "Wow World Server 8050"

Echo -------------------------------------------------------
Echo As long as you had no errors listed above, then all
Echo the ports have been opened in the windows firewall.
Echo -------------------------------------------------------
Pause


Credits
erobins of *******


Disclaimer: If this does not work for you, please leave a message here and I will try and help you out. If I really cannot, please do not flame me. I promised Avidgamer that I would help him find a way to port forward.

If this thread offends you, by all means ignore this thread and move on or delete it.

StickyIcky
01-04-09, 07:58 PM
Nice share
+rep

enegue
03-04-09, 04:37 AM
Thanks for the +rep Wig, I really wasn't expecting any xD

runiker
06-04-09, 03:41 AM
Woot this works great +rep.

enegue
06-04-09, 07:25 AM
Thank you very much for the +rep runiker :)

ranger001
13-03-10, 09:36 PM
wait does this work for evo-x severs and sry about rezin this post:p

StickyIcky
13-03-10, 11:22 PM
It works for all servers.

zwroblewski
23-08-10, 11:12 PM
Omg i need to try this xD

Edit: there was an error this is what it was


IMPORTANT: "netsh firewall" is deprecated;
use "netsh advfirewall firewall" instead.
For more information on using "netsh advfirewall firewall" commands
instead of "netsh firewall", see KB article 947709
at How to use the "netsh advfirewall firewall" context instead of the "netsh firewall" context to control Windows Firewall behavior in Windows Server 2008 and in Windows Vista (http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=121488) .





Im running windows 7 Home Premium

Narcoleptic
29-08-10, 03:57 PM
Does this works for Trinity Core??
Thanks

Astrup
28-12-10, 09:00 AM
The easy way you say, haha.