PDA

View Full Version : [Tutorial] How To Raise your Max Weapon/Armor/Proffession Skills past 450



Onlykl
04-07-09, 11:23 AM
Remeber this is just for ArcEmu core tutorial....

1) Open Arcemu/trunk/src/arcemu-world/player.cpp

2) Use Ctrl+F 'Find' to find these sections of code. Replace where i Have placed a '###' with your new max skill cap.

To Edit Weapon Max Skill level

// force to be within limits
#if PLAYER_LEVEL_CAP==80
Curr_sk = ( Curr_sk > ### ? ### : ( Curr_sk <1 ? 1 : Curr_sk ) );
Max_sk = ( Max_sk > ### ? ### : Max_sk );
#else
Curr_sk = ( Curr_sk > ### ? ### : ( Curr_sk <1 ? 1 : Curr_sk ) );
Max_sk = ( Max_sk > ### ? ### : Max_sk );
#endif

To Edit max Profession Level (If your level cap is higher then 80 follow the direcions on the next box down)
For Max Level 80:

{
new_max = itr->second.MaximumValue;
if (new_max >= ###)
new_max = ###;
}
else
{
new_max = 1;
}

// force to be within limits
#if PLAYER_LEVEL_CAP==80
if (new_max > ###)
new_max = ###;
#else
if (new_max > ###)
new_max = ###;
#endif

If your Max level is higher then 80 then replace the section of code mentioned above (in your player.cpp file) with this code
(Replace the ### with the new max skill level as usual and the $$$ with your servers max level

{
new_max = itr->second.MaximumValue;
if (new_max >= ###)
new_max = ###;
}
else
{
new_max = 1;
}

// force to be within limits
#if PLAYER_LEVEL_CAP==80
if (new_max > ###)
new_max = ###;
#else
if (new_max > ###)
new_max = ###;
#endif

#if PLAYER_LEVEL_CAP==$$$
if (new_max > ###)
new_max = ###;
#else
if (new_max > ###)
new_max = ###;
#endif

This is for All skills

void Player::_ModifySkillMaximum(uint32 SkillLine, uint32 NewMax)
{
// force to be within limits
#if PLAYER_LEVEL_CAP==80
NewMax = ( NewMax > ### ? ### : NewMax );
#else
NewMax = ( NewMax > ### ? ### : NewMax );
#endif


That's it. Recompile your Arcemu Core and you enter in game.. Enjoy...

mydlay
04-07-09, 03:26 PM
Good script, but im wondering whats the point of getting proff's higher then 450 since theres like no recipes higher up.

Onlykl
04-07-09, 03:30 PM
idk some one maybe wanna change it :) but skill bigger than 450 is good :)

BadDrumma13
06-07-09, 02:40 PM
you are quite good with all of these releases. keep them up!

Onlykl
06-07-09, 02:41 PM
okay, and tnx.

Blacklisted
06-07-09, 04:01 PM
It forces the skill to be at what ever you put right? so you could just force it to be 451 prof so everyone can get any recipe.

Onlykl
06-07-09, 04:13 PM
yep you can there change max and min skills :)

makis7
07-07-09, 10:18 AM
Can you make this on lua or help me to comple it in c++ please?+rep anw

Onlykl
07-07-09, 10:28 AM
you cant on lua because this is in core and core is made with C++ scripts...

m2b
25-09-09, 04:40 PM
Needed this! Thanx =D

atomikgodz
20-01-10, 02:12 PM
what if we using a repack and need to change the wep skills past 450?? iv edone in in 2007 but i dont remmeber what to do plz help thnaks so much :)

colvinjmathew
22-06-10, 05:05 PM
thanks! it worked great