PDA

View Full Version : [LUA]Zaon the God of Elements

k1ng01
27-03-10, 02:29 PM
Details - So this is my first time making a boss with a cinematic entrance (it's decent but not the best :P) the little story line is "a warlock calls for aid because he senses that ZAON <--- (Main Boss) has come back to the world and destroy it and so on and so forth.

Before he switches into phase 1 he'll summon a lightning void to aid him every 60 seconds (same as every other phase) the lightning void will only cast 1 spell and that spell is Chain lightning so it would be best to take this void down since he's doing damage to most of your raid/group. Zaon will start casting lightning nova every 35 seconds and it does a good enough damage to people in range of it. and so thats the beginning

PHASE 1 - He's still in his "lightning element form" so he'll be casting (lightning spells of coarse) no dots will be casted on players so don't worry. but he does cast AOE spells alot like chain lightning, fuse lightning and lightning nova along with other single target spells such as arch lightning and lightning bolt/shock when he hits 70hp phase 2 starts

PHASE 2 - He'll morph into a blue fire elemental boss (so i'm pretty sure you know what he'll be casting) He puts lots of hurtful spells on random players (and i mean they do hurt quite a bit) he'll also be casting fel fireball among random players every few seconds along with a blue fire ring around here every now and then so watch out for that.

PHASE 3 - He'll morph into a frost type elemental
(this phase isn't as strong as phase 2) but anyway he'll cast chain ice on random players to freeze them in place. along with saber lash which does lots of damage for those who are in front of him (so i suggest staying behind him in this phase)
he'll continuously cast frost volley on random players.