PDA

View Full Version : [Trinitycore2] How to create a vendor [3.3.3]



Dimman
28-05-10, 01:47 PM
Dimman's "How to create a vendor for TC2 tutorial".

1: Open up a new text document with Notepad/wordpad/word. etc

2: Paste the following template in


INSERT INTO creature_template VALUES ('NPCENTRY', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', 'DISPLAYID', '0', '0', '0', 'NAME', 'SUBNAME', '', '0', '60', '60', '0', '35', '35', '128', '1', '1.4286', '1', '0', '100', '100', '0', '0', '1', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '7', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '', '0', '3', '1', '1', '1', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '1', '0', '0', '0', '', '0');
NPCENTRY= Npc id, the number you are going to use when your going to spawn the npc.


DISPLAYID= The model of the npc. (You can find display ids \here/ (http://wow-v.com/displayid-finder-mobs.php) credits: wow-v)
Ex: Stormwind guard display id = 3167
NAME= The npc/vendors name.
SUBNAME= The subname of the npc/vendor (will be below the name (guildname on characters)
3: use the "save as" feautere in your text editor and save it as:

FILENAME.sql
Save as type: All files

4: Execute the sql into the "world" database.


5: Make a copy of the SQL file you just made and delete all the text inside and replace it with:


INSERT INTO npc_vendor VALUES ('NPCENTRY','0','ITEMID',0,'0',0);
INSERT INTO npc_vendor VALUES ('NPCENTRY','0','ITEMID',0,'0',0);
INSERT INTO npc_vendor VALUES ('NPCENTRY','0','ITEMID',0,'0',0);
INSERT INTO npc_vendor VALUES ('NPCENTRY','0','ITEMID',0,'0',0);
INSERT INTO npc_vendor VALUES ('NPCENTRY','0','ITEMID',0,'0',0);ITEMID = Item you want the vendor to sell (ID) check wowhead.
NPCENTRY = The ID of the NPC you created before.

MikExV™
30-05-10, 11:01 AM
Nice, +rep

Dimman
31-05-10, 12:25 PM
Nice, +rep
Thanks

thunderqt
30-06-10, 08:01 AM
+rep added.

Tcip
09-07-10, 04:32 PM
I give up need to ask. Where the hell do you execute this you say in to the "world" where in the databas? i was following your guide but it was to advanced to i found this: How to create custom npc on Mangos - Reaper-X (http://www.reaper-x.com/2010/05/15/how-to-create-custom-npc-on-mangos/) scroll down to: Creating new entry for custom NPC. That is the part i dont understand WHERE to execute in to the databas...

crs1970
13-07-10, 12:54 AM
Very nice !!

Dimman
16-07-10, 08:04 AM
Thanks.

Dimman
04-08-10, 05:48 AM
I give up need to ask. Where the hell do you execute this you say in to the "world" where in the databas? i was following your guide but it was to advanced to i found this: How to create custom npc on Mangos - Reaper-X (http://www.reaper-x.com/2010/05/15/how-to-create-custom-npc-on-mangos/) scroll down to: Creating new entry for custom NPC. That is the part i dont understand WHERE to execute in to the databas...
Creature_Template

michoacano094
09-01-12, 12:15 PM
Thanks A lot i need much this guide and now i find xD Thank you!